My Title Is Earl (Time 1) DVD Assessment by Britt Gillette -

One of the most effective new shows on the past a few years, My Name Is Earl follows everything of Earl Hickey (Jason Lee), men who discovers karma while lying within a hospital bed. Celebrating a $100,000 scratch-off lottery ticket, Earl gets hit using a car and knocked unconscious. His lottery ticket escapes from the wind, and Earl is hurried on the hospital certainly where an revelation from Carson Daly hits him such as a lot of bricks. Convinced that his bad luck may be the reaction to bad karma, Earl compiles an index of everything he?s done wrong from grade school on the present, and the man?s intent on fixing every bullet point on his list? Nominated for just two Golden Globes in the first season, My Name Is Earl won the People?s Choice Award for Favorite New Television Comedy. Created by Gregory Thomas Garcia, creator on the popular Yes, Dear, the series is for sure to become favorite for a long time which consists of eccentric characters, brilliant writing, and infinite episode possibilities (without a doubt this list will grow as Earl tackles each thing onto it)?

Joining Earl on his quest are his dim, yet innocent brother Randy (Ethan Suplee), friend and illegal alien hotel maid Catalina (Nadine Velazquez), Earl?s trailer trash ex-wife Joy (Jaime Pressly), and Joy?s new husband Darnell ?Crabman? Turner (Eddie Staples). Also along with the ride is $100,000 in lottery winnings. Even though Earl lost the lottery ticket when he got hit from the car, his newfound dedication towards the principles of karma pays immediate dividends every time a gust of wind places the missing ticket in front of his feet. With the money saved, Earl and Randy dedicate themselves full-time towards the task of crossing things off Earl?s list. It?s a quest which enables for a few on the most intriguing, notable and comedic moments in television history?

The My Name Is Earl DVD features twenty-four hilarious episodes like the season premiere during which Earl sets in the market to help a previous grade school classmate he utilized to pick on relentlessly, Kenny James (Gregg Binkley). Learning that Kenny is gay and lonely, Earl works overtime to get Kenny someone? Other notable episodes from season one include ?Stole Beer From A Golfer? through which Earl and Randy are obligated to pay a golfer (Johnny Galecki) who they cheated beyond free beer (a painful task when they realize their actions have ruined his life), along with the season finale, ?Number One,? during which Earl sets in the market to rectify the most recognized thing on his list: ?stole ten dollars at a guy within the convenience store?. But #1 becomes essentially the most difficult item on Earl?s list when he realizes the guy he stole the ten dollars from can have put on the extender to acquire the $100,000 lottery ticket. In order to placate karma, Earl shouldn't only hand back the $10, however the entire $100,000?

Below is a listing of episodes included for the My Name Is Earl (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Pilot) Air Date: 09-20-2005

Episode 2 (Quit Smoking) Air Date: 09-27-2005

Episode 3 (Randy?s Touchdown) Air Date: 10-04-2005

Episode 4 (Faked His Own Death) Air Date: 10-11-2005

Episode 5 (Teacher Earl) Air Date: 10-18-2005

Episode 6 (Broke Joy?s Fancy Figurine) Air Date: 11-01-2005

Episode 7 (Stole Beer From A Golfer) Air Date: 11-08-2005

Episode 8 (Joy?s Wedding) Air Date: 11-15-2005

Episode 9 check here (Cost Dad The Election) Air Date: 11-22-2005

Episode 10 (White Lie Christmas) Air Date: 12-06-2005

Episode 11 (Barn Burner) Air Date: 01-05-2006

Episode 12 (O Karma, Where Art Thou?) Air Date: 01-12-2006

Episode 13 (Stole P?S Hd Cart) Air Date: 01-19-2006

Episode 14 (Monkeys In Space) Air Date: 01-26-2006

Episode 15 (Something To Live For) Air Date: 02-02-2006

Episode 16 (The Professor) Air Date: 02-09-2006

Episode 17 (Didn?t Pay Taxes) Air Date: 03-02-2006

Episode 18 (Dad?s Car) Air Date: 03-16-2006

Episode 19 (Y2K) Air Date: 03-23-2006

Episode 20 (Boogeyman) Air Date: 03-30-2006

Episode 21 (The Bounty Hunter) Air Date: 04-06-2006

Episode 22 (Stole A Badge) Air Date: 04-27-2006

Episode 23 (BB) Air Date: 05-04-2006

Episode 24 (Number One) Air Date: 05-11-2006

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, your blog and you'll discover and you'll discover more reviews of movies and TV series. Source:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *